JadeFaith's Blog


Jesus, I Put You First In My Life
October 26, 2009, 10:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

i adore this song so much. its so simple, yet so true, so meaningful.
i’ve heard this song countless times, but it never fails to make me melt.

“Jesus, i put You first in my life, no one else will do. i’ll spend the rest of my life in your house, giving all to You”.
they say that having God in our life is so easy, He’s already in our life once we’ve accepted Him in.
but putting Him first in our lives may not be as easy.
putting Him first means putting others second, like family and friends.
putting Him first means putting other priorities second, like studies, work, pleasure.
putting Him first means putting our thoughts and feelings second.
putting Him first means putting everything else second.

i have to say that i myself struggle in putting God first at times. sometimes, friends seem more important, other times playing and having fun seems more appealing than doing what God wants me to do.
but through many things that happened, i can now proudly say that God is all i need.
“i’m so glad You’re here, i’m so glad You’re near cause i need You, i need You”
God is my comfort, my protection, my friend, my Father, my encouragement, my joy, my peace, my everything. above all i know that God loves me.

God You’re all i need, and i want to put you first in my life.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, I love this song , and god . He is so good!

Comment by Jasmine

I got this website from my friend who informed me on the topic of this web page and at the moment this time I am browsing this web
page and reading very informative content here.

Comment by kontakt 5 update crack

Thankfulness to my father who informed me about this
website, this website is in fact awesome.

Comment by cubase 7 patch + crack activator download link




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

